Models of Justice

Models of Justice honors and celebrates outstanding individuals throughout Ohio who work to support crime victims and to protect, advance, and enforce crime victims' rights.

Models of Justice are nominated by colleagues and community members and selected by the MOJ Nomination Committee. The Committee is comprised of advocates and justice officials from around the state.

Nominate a Model of Justice Today!

Please review the following guidelines to ensure the nominee is available and agrees to the guidelines.

NOmination Categories

Select nominee category below. You may nominate more than one person. Prior honorees are not eligible. Check prior list of honorees here.

2018 Models of Justice

  • Special Courage Award: Joanne Aubrey, Volunteer Advocate at OCVJC

  • Special Courage Honorees: Officer Eric Joering & Officer Anthony Morelli, Westerville PD

  • Prosecutorial Award: Honorable Ron O’Brien, Franklin County Prosecutor

  • Attorney Advocate Award: Lorie McCaughan, Esq., Capital University Law School

  • Judiciary Award: Honorable Michael Murry, Xenia Municipal Court

  • Advocate Award: Mark Beckwith, Summit County Prosecutor’s Office

  • Advocate Leadership Award: Terri Heckman, Battered Women’s Shelter and Rape Crisis Center

  • Law Enforcement & Survivor Special Courage: Det. Mathew Austin, OU PD & Brie Sivy

  • Leadership to Inspire Award: Marsy’s Law for Ohio

RockNJock - COLOR-01.jpg

Benefit Concert & Celebrity Golf Outing

Rock n’ Jock for Justice is a golf outing and concert. These events are held annually each fall and are open to anyone. We are so excited to continue to grow Rock n’ Jock for Justice and create awareness of victims’ rights throughout our community.

Rock n’ Jock for Justice archives